• Rated 5 stars by families across Australia

    What guests say about Bingie Corner

  • Bingie Corner Reviews

    Below is a collection of guest reviews from AirBnB and Stayz.

    Far from the maddening crowds

    *****

    This is a beautiful home - far away from the maddening crowds. I would love to stay again. It's ideal for two families - two sections separated by a breezeway means some privacy if necessary. We put the kids on one side and the adults on the other!

     

    Mary

    2018

    Amazing house set up

    *****

    This place is amazing! My partner and I went down for a long weekend with our toddler and four friends and we were all blown away by the amazing set up of the house. There was heaps of room for us all because the house had such a great layout. The kitchen and bathrooms were all really modern and luxurious- and the furniture was stylish and comfy. There were furnished decks on either side of the house so you could enjoy all the aspects of the property. We brought our kelpie and he was happy being out on the decks watching us inside when we were cooking - but most of our time was spent outside enjoying the early autumn and playing on the spacious lawn. The house was about 3 minutes drive from a range of spectacular beaches. We all felt that the getaway was a real mix of bush, beach and rural without missing out on any mod cons. We’re looking forward to another visit when it’s cooler so we can get the fire going! Kylie was a gracious host who gave clear information and was prompt with correspondence. The house had everything we needed- a really great getaway.

     

    Sar

    March 2018

     

    Mind the kangaroos!

    *****

    The pictures do not do the place justice of how beautiful it is. Great for a weekend getaway and only a 5 minute drive from the beach. Mind the kangaroos - hahaha!

     

    David

    January 2018

     

    Lovely secluded location and great facilities

    *****

    Love the place and it seem that the owner manages the place very well. Very organised and thoughtful, from the books to the DVDs to the cleaning material to the instruction provided. Did not disappoint at all.

     

    Manar

    March 14, 2017

     

    Dreaming of Bingie

    *****

    A very stylish and practical house; exceedingly comfortable and in a fabulous location. The early morning and evening wallabies were a treat. Cricket on the lawn; a teddy cupboard; well stocked games cupboard; lots of books; marvelous kitchen - only a small dining room table but we had family meals out on the verandah. This is a very special place to stay.

     

    Morag

    January 2017

    Beautiful house and location

    *****

    We had an amazing week at Bingie Corner! Refreshing ocean swims with the beaches often to ourselves (bliss),children exploring the rock pools,first fishing catches for the kids & a fun day at Mogo Zoo! So many happy memories made & the house is perfect for sharing families like our group. We can't wait to stay again & bring more family & friends!

     

    Michelle

    January 2016

    Can't wait to go back again

    *****

    Bingie is beautiful corner of the world and Bingie Corner is a fantastic base from which to explore the surrounding area. We last stayed at Bingie Corner almost 4 years ago and we'd almost forgotten how much we which miss both the location and the lovely accommodation Kylie has been good enough to share. As other reviewers have said the house is really well designed and it's not hard to find a good posi to sit and relax, take in the wildlife and surrounds and make the most of south coast weather. Kylie is a great host and was always prompt with communications, a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended, we can't wait to go back again.

     

    Andrew

    January 2016

     

    So close to nature in comfort

    *****

    We loved Bingie Corner. The Kangaroos came to eat the grass and surrounded the house - the big bucks were amazing. The house is beautifully appointed and comfortable in a most peaceful natural setting close to beautiful beaches. This is one of our three favourite places to stay on the beautiful South Coast and we'll be back.

     

    Wendy

    18 March 2015

    Left on Stayz.com.au

     

    Exactly as described

    *****

    My six friends and I had a wonderful stay at Bingie Corner for a girls holiday. The house was exactly as described and perfectly furbished for catering to a large group. The location was ideal and truly peaceful. Our only regret was that we could no stay longer to enjoy all that was on offer.

     

    R

    11 November 2013

    Left on Stayz.com.au

    Like a warm hug

    *****

    Bingie Corner - what can we say! Had a fantastic week, battery re-charging, peaceful, tranquil, uplifting, accommodation that wraps itself around you which feels like a hug fron Nanna, beaches to die for, I could go on, go for it.....

     

    Dickie Maguire

    2012

    Peace and tranquility

    *****

    If you are looking for peace,tranquility,privacy,beautiful deserted beaches and above all a comfortable modern clean house,look no further,we just had one of the best breaks ever at BINGIE CORNER,as much as we wanted to go out,it was hard to leave the relaxing atmosphere.

     

    Anonymous

    2011

    Great for two couples

    *****

    This was a truly lovely place. Thanks to the owners for putting this place online for holiday rental. Great kitchen and to have a totally separate place for another couple to stay...awesome! Relaxing, peaceful.We'll certainly be back.

     

    Jo

    2011